Image

The Passionless Chef

18 May

Food was always my passion, since the age of 6 I could do nothing but bake, bake, bake.  I went to school to choose a career in law however, my passion for food kept calling me. Well, 40+ yrs. here I am fulfilling my passion for food or am I? I haven’t blog in the last 3yrs my passion seems to be going up and down.

Spending over 19yrs. running a catering business with my mom and moving to NC too chase love and other dreams have me seriously thinking…is the passion still there? Fast forward to now and I sit here trying to restart my culinary career with a new business and a new home back here in Atlanta. Wondering, how do I get my feet back planted on the floor and take off running.  I sit here as I type these words with a busted savings account and praying Lord, this business needs a breakthrough …FAST!!!

Not sure whose going too really read my words but what I do know, the culinary world can be exciting but yet tiresome. It can cause heartache but yet it can cause love-ache. If you do come along with me on this journey hopefully we can discover a love and passion for food together!

I am Chef Tamika and I am a hopeless devoted food lover in this chaotic culinary world.

Leave a comment